top of page

THESE CLASSES ARE FOR OUR POLAND LOCATION
For other locations, please click on "Our Locations."
To register for class, please call (330) 707-4160.

A.K.C. PUPPY S.T.A.R. PUPPY CLASS 

 

Please ​be advised that the A.K. C S.T.A.R. Puppy Class is for dogs 8 weeks to 18 weeks in age.

Got a New Puppy? 

We are offering a FREE humans-only class! *Please call to register

1st Saturday of every month at 10:30 AM

 

Puppy A.K.C. S.T.A.R. - $99​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

  • Monday 2/13/23 at 5:45 PM with Jenny Falvey

  • Sunday 2/26/23 at 2:30 PM with Amber Nemergut

  • Saturday 3/11/23 at 9 AM with Heather Constiner

  • Monday 3/13/23 at 5:45 PM with Sam Ragan

  • Sunday 3/26/23 at 2:30 PM with Jenny Falvey

  • Monday 4/3/23 at 5:45 PM with Jenny Falvey

  • Monday 4/24/23 at 5:45 PM with Sam Ragan

  • Sunday 5/14/23 at 2:30 PM with Jenny Falvey

  • Monday 5/15/23 at 5:45 PM with Jenny Falvey 

  • Monday 6/12/23 at 5:45 PM with Sam Ragan

  • Sunday 6/25/23 at 2:30 PM with Jenny Falvey

    • Skip day 7/2​

  • Monday 7/10/23 at 5:45 PM with Jenny Falvey

Puppy Package - $215

  • The Puppy Package includes both the A.K.C. S.T.A.R. class and Beginner Obedience class. You save $25 when you bundle these two classes! If you choose the Puppy Package, you will register your puppy for a puppy class that works best for your schedule. Upon completion of puppy class, you will need to schedule a Beginner Obedience class.

Ulti-Mutt Package - $435

  • The Ulti-Mutt Package includes the A.K.C. S.T.A.R. class and three 6-week classes. These will typically be your three levels of obedience classes (Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced). You save $81 when you bundle these classes! If you choose the Ulti-Mutt Package, you will register your puppy for a puppy class that works best for your schedule. Upon completion of puppy class, you will need to schedule a Beginner Obedience class. You will need to schedule the remaining obedience classes upon completion of the previous class.

Ulti-Mutt Obedience Package - $500

  • The Ulti-Mutt Package Obedience includes three 6-week classes and our Therapy Dog Prep course. The three 6-week classes will typically be your three levels of obedience classes (Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced). You save $93 when you bundle these classes! If you choose the Ulti-Mutt Obedience Package, you will register your dog for a Beginner Obedience class that works best for your schedule. Upon completion of your Beginner Obedience class, you will need to schedule an Intermediate Obedience class. You will need to schedule the remaining obedience class and Therapy Dog Prep course upon completion of the previous class.

OBEDIENCE & MANNERS

 

Please ​be advised for Beginner Obedience classes the first class is HUMAN only and will last 2 hours.

Beginner Obedience - $139

*For dogs 19-weeks and older​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

  • Friday 1/27/23 at 12 PM with Karen Becker

    • First class is 12pm-2pm; no dogs​

  • Tuesday 2/14/23 at 7 PM with Amber Nemergut

    • First class is 7pm-9pm; no dogs​

  • Thursday 2/16/23 at 9:30 AM with Dee Franke

    • First class is 9:30am-11:30am; no dogs​

  • Monday 3/13/23 at 7:00 PM with Sam Ragan

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs

  • Friday 3/17/23 at 12 PM with Karen Becker

    • First class is 12pm-2pm; no dogs​

  • Thursday 4/6/23 at 5:45 PM with Heather Huff

    • First class is 5:45pm-7:00pm; no dogs​

  • Monday 4/10/23 at 7:00 PM with Jenny Falvey

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs

  • Monday 4/24/23 at 7:00 PM with Sam Ragan

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs

  • Thursday 5/18/23 at 5:45 PM with Heather Huff

    • First class is 5:45pm-7:00pm; no dogs​

  • Monday 5/22/23 at 7:00 PM with Jenny Falvey

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs

  • Monday 6/12/23 at 7:00 PM with Sam Ragan

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs

  • Thursday 7/13/23 at 5:45 PM with Heather Huff

    • First class is 5:45pm-7:00pm; no dogs​

  • Monday 7/17/23 at 7:00 PM with Jenny Falvey

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs​

Intermediate Obedience - Level 2 - $139​​​​​​​​​​​​​

  • Friday 2/10/23 at 9:30 AM with Karen Becker

  • Sunday 2/19/23 at 12 PM with Amber Nemergut

  • Friday 3/10/23 at 10:45 AM with Karen Becker

  • Sunday 3/12/23 at 1:15 PM with Dee Franke

  • Thursday 4/6/23 at 930 AM with Dee Franke

Advanced Obedience - Level 3 - $139​​​​

  • Tuesday 2/7/23 at 5:45 PM with Amber Nemergut

  • Sunday 3/5/23 at 1:15 PM with Amber Nemergut

 

Beyond Advanced Obedience - $139

  • Call for upcoming dates

 

CGC (Canine Good Citizen) - Level 1 - $139​

  • Wednesday 2/8/23 at 5:45 PM Amber Nemergut

 

CGC (AKC Community Canine) - Level 2 - $139​

  • Call for upcoming classes

CGC (Urban) - Level 3 - $139​

  • Call for upcoming classes

Out and About - $139​

**Class is held offsite**

  • Thursday 2/9/23 at 10:45 AM with Karen Becker

  • Thursday 2/9/23 at 4:15 PM with Karen Becker

Walk with Me - $110

  • Call for upcoming classes

 

Therapy Dog Prep - $175

  • Friday 3/31/23 at 9:30 AM with Karen Becker

Therapy Dog Run Thru - $20

  • Call for upcoming classes

 

Doodle Do's - $109

  • Call for upcoming classes

Come When Called - $110

*3 week class, includes long line and whistle

  • Tuesday 2/21/23 at 7 PM with Dee Franke

SPECIALTY BEHAVIOR

 

Please ​be advised for Reactive and Fearful and Shy classes the first class is HUMAN only and will last 2 hours.

 

Get Control! - $150​​​​​​​​

  • Tuesday 3/7/23 at 5:45 PM with Dee Franke

  • Saturday 3/11/23 at 10:15 AM with Heather Constiner

Get More Control - $150​​

  • Saturday 2/25/23 at 11:30 AM with Heather Constiner

Fearful and Shy Dog Level 1 - Fear of People - $190​​​​​​​​​​​​

  • Wednesday 3/1/23 at 9:30 AM with Amber Nemergut

    • First class is 9:30am-11:30am; no dogs​

  • Sunday 3/12/23 at 4:00 PM with Jenny Falvey

    • First class is 4pm-6pm; no dogs​

  • Wednesday 4/19/23 at 9:30 AM with Amber Nemergut

    • First class is 9:30am-11:30am; no dogs​

  • Sunday 4/30/23 at 4:00 PM with Jenny Falvey

    • First class is 4pm-6pm; no dogs​

  • Sunday 6/11/23 at 4:00 PM with Jenny Falvey

    • First class is 4pm-6pm; no dogs​

 

Fearful and Shy Dog - Agility and Games - $160

  • Call for upcoming classes

*NEW* Fearful and Shy Dog - Noseworks and Scent Games - $150

  • Wednesday 3/1/23 at 12:30 PM with Amber Nemergut

Confidence Building - Level 1 - $160​​​​​​​​​

  • Wednesday 3/15/23 at 11 AM with Amber Nemergut

  • Sunday 3/26/23 at 5:30 PM with Jenny Falvey

    • Skip day 4/30​

  • Sunday 5/21/23 at 5:30 PM with Jenny Falvey

  • Sunday 7/9/23 at 5:30 PM with Jenny Falvey

Confidence Building - Level 2 - $160​

  • Call for upcoming classes

Outdoor Confidence Building - $139

  • Call for upcoming classes

 

Reactive Dog Class - Level 1 - $220​​​​​​​​​​​​​

  • Thursday 3/16/23 at 7:15 PM with Heather Huff

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs​

  • Thursday 3/16/23 at 8:30 PM with Heather Huff

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs​

  • Thursday 4/27/23 at 7:15 PM with Heather Huff

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs​

      • Skip day 5/11​

  • Thursday 4/27/23 at 8:30 PM with Heather Huff

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs​

      • Skip day 5/11​

  • Friday 4/28/23 at 5:45 PM with Heather Huff

    • First class is 5:45pm-7:15pm; no dogs​

      • Skip day 5/26​

  • Thursday 6/15/23 at 7:15 PM with Heather Huff

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs​

      • Skip days 6/22 & 7/6​

  • Thursday 6/15/23 at 8:30 PM with Heather Huff

    • First class is 7:00pm-9:00pm; no dogs​

      • Skip days 6/22 & 7/6

Reactive Dog Class - Level 2 - $170

  • Friday 2/17/23 at 5:45 PM with Heather Huff

  • Friday 3/24/23 at 7:15 PM with Heather Huff

Reactive Dog Class - Level 3, Car Work - $110

  • Friday 3/24/23 at 5:45 PM with Heather Huff

    • Skip day 4/7​

Reactive Dog - Confidence Building - $185​​​​​​

  • Friday 4/28/23 at 7:15 PM with Heather Huff

    • ​First class 7:30pm-8:30pm

      • Skip day 5/26​

Reactive Dog - Beginner Obedience - $150

  • Call for upcoming classes

 

​Reactive Run Throughs **Invite Only Class** 

  • Friday 3/24/23 at 7:00 PM with Heather Huff

Handling, Sensitivities & Vet Prep - $110

  • Friday 5/26/23 at 10:45 AM with Karen Becker

Targeting - $139

  • Call for upcoming classes

FUN CLASSES

 

Small Dog Tricks and Enrichment - $110​

  • Thursday 4/20/23 at 10:45 AM with Dee Franke

Intro to Tricks - $139​​​​

  • Thursday 3/9/23 at 10:45 AM with Dee Franke

Agility - $139​

  • Call for upcoming classes

Noseworks and Scent Games - $139​

  • Sunday 3/12/23 at 1:15 PM with Amber Nemergut

 

"Brain Works for Dogs" - Level 1 - $139​

  • Sunday 2/19/23 at 10:45 AM with Dee Franke

  • Thursday 4/20/23 at 12 PM with Dee Franke

"Brain Works for Dogs" - Level 2 - $139​

  • Thursday 3/9/23 at 12:00 PM with Dee Franke

Clicker Fun and Games - $109

**Week 1 is HUMAN only, no dogs**

  • Call for upcoming classes

MINI CLASSES

 

Mini Classes are one day, hour-long classes.

 

Fun for Fido (A-F) - $20​

  • C - Saturday 2/18/23 at 12 PM with Heather Constiner

  • B - Friday 3/3/23 at 10:45 AM with Karen Becker

 

Relax!! - $20​

  • Call for upcoming classes

Attention Please - $20

  • Call for upcoming classes

Polite Greetings - $20

  • Sunday 2/19/23 at 1:15 PM with Dee Franke

Indoor Games - $20

  • Friday 1/27/23 at 6 PM with Heather Constiner

  • Sunday 2/19/23 at 1:15 PM with Dee Franke

  • Saturday 2/25/23 at 12 PM with Heather Constiner

Puppy Power Hour - $20

  • Thursday 1/26/23 at 5:45 PM with Sam Ragan

bottom of page